Recipe

As a lazy Saturday lunch, I thought we’d try the American Style Pancakes from the Basic Cookbook today 4th February 2017.

The Making20170204_125213

Easy as usual to make and whizzed up so fast. The batter was very thick and well mixed.  And there was a lot!

The batter was so thick, I found it hard to make even shapes but that’s me not the recipe.  I ended up making some small pikelet sized ones as well.  My pan got way too hot so they were browned before the centre had cooked on a couple.  Again, my fault.

Taste Test

I had mine with lemon juice and sugar – I can’t not when it comes to fresh, hot pancakes! They were very nice, light and fluffy.

20170204_130515

Will we make them again?

Yes.  Perfect for lazy weekend breakfasts after sleepovers and so easy as most things are in Bob.

Leave a Reply

